The Scripps Ranch Schools Committee (SRSC) is a standing committee of the Scripps Ranch Civic Association. It also operates as the Scripps Ranch Cluster Council for the San Diego Unified School District. It is comprised of representatives from all the Scripps Ranch public school and community groups.  For a more specific look at its composition, please see the Standard Operating Procedures document by clicking here.

Meeting Information

The SRSC generally meets on the third Wednesday of each month (during the school year) at 4:30 pm.  We are currently meeting on Zoom. All meetings are open to the public. The chair is Jenny Cornelissen.

Scripps Ranch School Information

Scripps Ranch High School
Principal: Dr. Matthew Lawson
Thurgood Marshall Middle School
Principal: Dr. Josh Way
Dingeman Elementary School
Principal: Dustin Pedrotti
Ellen Browning Scripps Elementary School
Principal: Liz Sloan
Jerabek Elementary School
Principal: Dr. Angelia Watkins
Miramar Ranch Elementary School
Principal: Carolyn Kalicki
The area superintendent is Monika Hazel.  You can reach her at [email protected]. To find out more about Area 4 and Monika, please visit