The Scripps Ranch Schools Committee (SRSC) is a standing committee of the Scripps Ranch Civic Association. It also operates as the Scripps Ranch Cluster Council for the San Diego Unified School District. It is comprised of representatives from all the Scripps Ranch public school and community groups. For a more specific look at its composition, please see the Standard Operating Procedures document link below.

Meeting Information

The SRSC generally meets on the third Wednesday of each month (during the school year) at 4:30 pm in the Marshall Middle School Community Room. All meetings are open to the public. The co-chairs are Luis Fregoso and Jen Marchesini.

Download the presentation from the last meeting: Partnership Agreements (.ppt 409k)

Scripps Ranch School Information

SRHSPrincipal-Menna Scripps Ranch High School
Principal: Ann Menna
MMS-Michelle-Irwin Thurgood Marshall Middle School
Principal: Michelle Irwin
DingemanPrincipal  Dingeman Elementary School
Principal: Tamara Lewis
EBSLizSloan Ellen Browning Scripps Elementary School
Principal: Liz Sloan
JerabekPrincipalJoiner Jerabek Elementary School
Principal: Kristie Joiner
MRE-Peggy-Crane Miramar Ranch Elementary School
Principal: Peggy Crane
ChristineKuglenSR  Innovations Academy—Public Charter School
Director: Christine Kuglen
AreaSup-fabiola The Scripps Ranch cluster of schools is in the San Diego Unified School District’s Area 6.
The area superintendent is Fabiola Bagula.
You can reach her at [email protected].To find out more about Area 6 and Fabiola, please visit

Schools Committee Newsletter Articles

CAASPP Test Results

District Calendar 2016-2017

2016-2017 School Calendar (PDF)

2017-2018 School Calendar (PDF)

Related Links